



G/F Knights of Columbus Bldg., 187 P. Zamora St., Tacloban City Tel. Nos. (053) 321-4833/523-7373 Fax (053) 321-5591 website: leytesamardailynews.co e-mail: Editorial-Isdaily2@yahoo.com

DALMACIO C. GRAFIL
Publisher



# Rotary International District 3860, Philippines AREA 3B=2 Rotary Year 2022-2023





Sept. 01, 2022 Caleb's Grill Brgy. Fatima Tacloban City

#### ROTARY CLUB OF LEYTE GULF

Business Meeting Sept. 01, 2022

#### **PROGRAMME**

#### PART I

Call to Order
 Invocation
 National Anthem
 Pres. Amado Sanchez
 CP Vangie Esperas
 Rtn Raul Camino

4. Rotary Hymn

5. The Object of Rotary &

The 4 Way Test Rtn Jhowien Palma

6. Introduction of Guest &

Visiting Rotarians Rtn. Joey Clarin
7. Welcome Song & Joke/Fine PP Rey Sabong

#### **AGENDA**

I. President's Time Pres. Amado Sanchez

A. Mangroove Planting—Sept. 17, 2022

2. Treasurer's Time Treas. Tess Tait

3. Other matters

8. Adjournment Pres. Amado Sanchez

#### PARTII FELLOWSHIP

BOY FRANCO EMCEE

# THE OBJECT OF THE ROTARY

Is to encourage and foster the ideal of service as a **basis** of worthy enterprise and, in particular, to encourage and foster:

FIRST— The development of acquaintance as an opportunity for ervice..

SECOND – High ethical standard in business and profession; the recognition of the worthiness of all useful occupations and the dignifying of each Rotarian's occupation as an opportunity to serve society.

THIRD— The application of the ideal of service in each Rotarian's personal, business and community life.

**FOURTH** – The advancement of international understanding, goodwill and peace through a world fellowship of business and professional persons

#### THE 4- WAY TEST

OF THE THINGS WE THINK, SAY OR DO

- 1. Is it the TRUTH?
- 2. Is it FAIR to all concerned?
- 3. Will it build GOODWILL and BETTER FRIENDSHIPS?
- 4. Will it be BENEFICIAL to all concerned?

Welcome, welcome
Friends of Rotary
We're for you
We hope you're for us too.

Watch our program we dedicate to you

RC Leyte Gulf is Home for you.

# **OFFICERS** 2022-2023

President Vice President Pres. Elect Pres. Nominee Treasurer Secretary IPP Amado Sanchez
Cesar Lee
Enrico Fevidal
Raul Camino
Teresa Tait
Humberto Franco
John James Matriano

## DIRECTORS

Community Service Vocational Service Club Administration Membership Service Project Rotary Foundation Enrico Fevidal
Jhowien Palma
Joerge Alvez
Raymon Fernandez
Neill Peczon
John Jame Matriano



Aug. 18, 2022 Dist. Gov. Lilo Alino and ADG Irish Loteyro visit at Village Chefs, Brgy. Utap.









### ROSTER OF MEMBERS RY 2022 - 2023

NAME	In-Name		CLASSIFICATION	RI ID
01 Alip, Reynaldo B	Doy	PHF	Universal Banking	8490850
02. Alvez, Jeorge M	Jeorge		Medical Distributor	11345556
03. Camino, Raul	Raul		Realty	11471546
04. Chua, Theresa	Theresa	PHF	Hardware Retailing	6831617
05. Clarin, Jose E.	Joey	PHF	Hardware Retailing	5937424
06. De Guzman, John Calvin	Calvin			
07. Esperas, Evangeline	Vangie	PHF	Family Lawyer	5937295
08. Estudillo, Jr	Jun			
09 Fernandez, Raymon	Raymon	1	Rice Mill	10384127
10. Fevidal, Boboy	Boboy		Farming	11117030
11. Franco, Humberto S.	Boy	PHF	Aggregates Supplier	6657960
12. Grafil, Dalmacio C.	Massey	PHF	Print Media	6672442
13. Granali, Ronsard	Ron	PHF	Real Estate Brocker	10384129
14. Judilla, Jessa D	Jessa		Non Life Insurance	10135579
15. Jurilla, Malou	Malou			
16. Lee, Cesar E.	Chappy	PHF	Law Corporate Practice	6014511
17. Matriano, John James	Ting	PHF	Contractor	10384123
18. Merillo, Mark Efren	Mark			
19. Paciencia, Alvin	Alvin			
20. Palma, Jhowian	Jhowian		Medical Representative	10135537
21. Piczon, Neill B.	Neill		Contractor	11116992
22. Sabong, Rizaldo C	Rey		Auto Repair Shop	9956708
23. Salazar, Abigail L.	Abby	PHF	Contractor	9956711
24. Sanchez, Amado	Amado		Gov. Auditing.	11117039
25. Tait, Teresa N.	Tess		Alternative Medicine	9956713
26. Tiopes, Beatriz	Betty	PHF	Resort	
27. Veloso, Emmanuel K.	Butch	PHF	Food Catering	6633526



11 04





#### PRESIDENTS.....

2003 — Evangeline "Vangie" Esperas

2004 — Daniel "Danny" Matriano +

2005 — Cesar "Chappy" Lee

2006 - Ralph "Raffy" Salazar +

2007 — Emmanuel "Butch" Veloso

2008 - Loreto "Entong" Yu +

2009 — Humberto "Boy" Franco

2010 — Leonito "Boy" Sabandal

2012 — Louis Prosia +

2013 - Nolie Bantanos

2014 — Jose "Joey" Clarin

2015 — Reynaldo "Doy" Alip

2016 — Dalmacio "Massey" Grafil

2017 — Jean Marechaux

2018 — Humberto Franco

2019 — Rizaldo Sabong

2020— Ronsard Granali

2021— John James Matriano

2022 - Amado Sanchez

#### **History of Leyte Gulf**

In the Rotary Year 2002-2003, District Governor Pabs Quianzon challenged GSE Alumni Vangie Esperas and Emy Portula Sescon to organize a new Rotary Club in Tacloban. The duo accepted said challenge. DG Pabs assigned District Secretary Buddy Estudillo of RC San Juanico as a Special Governor's Representative for Extension to handle the organization a said new club. With the core group of Vangie and Emy, the first orientation meeting took place, followed by a series of seminars with the assistance of DS Buddy Estudillo.

The fourth club in Tacloban City the RC of Leyte Gulf was formed, with its Charter President Vangie Esperas and Secretary Emy Portula Sescon. The other charter members were Attorney Daniel Matriano, Attorney Jerry Uy, Attorney Leslie Adolfo, Ralph Salazar, Babes Custodio, Massey Grafiel, Molong Bernaldes, Joey Clarin, Kokoy Liao, Entong Yu, Imelda Laceras, Dr. Lesmes Lumen, and Treasurer Cora Nicolasora among others.

Among the achievements of RC Leyte Gulf are attaining 100% Paul Harris Club in Rotary Year 2006-07 (the First 100& PH Club in the Zone and the second in the District) and Outstanding Rotary Club in the Zone on the same year with Rotarian Ralph Salazar as their President, garnering the Outstanding President during the term of District Governor Fernando "Jun" Almeda.

The Charter presentation and induction of Charter Officers and Directors of RC Leyte Gulf was on April 31, 2003 during the Governorship of Pabs Quianzon.











